Glossybox October 2015

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Ok, first of all I am soooo happy that wordpress have made it so much easier to arrange photos in posts. It was a nightmare before 😩

Let us get to the good stuff, the monthly glossybox review!

  1. Dax Alcogel Sweet Raspberry, 4,40 USD
    I remember when alcogel was the IT thing, a little bit like body spray. Sure it’s convenient to have one in your bag in emergency cases for when you can’t wash your hands or if you need to wipe something. It’s not something I use on a regular basis, but this Dax Alcogel does smell quite nice, it doesn’t have a alcohol smell at all. It also sinks in to your skin quite quickly, or maybe it evaporates? I’m not sure haha. Would I buy it again? Probs, it smells good and it’s useful enough!
  2. Talika Photo-hydra day 30 ml, 41 USD
    WHAT? I had no idea it was that expensive. The positive thing about is that it has a nice gel like consistency, you don’t need much of the product and it makes your skin feel soft. The negative thing is that you get a massive tube and it’s only half filled, well at least that is what it seems like. That tube is made for like 50 ml, and you only get 30 ml. Doesn’t make any sense and that would be false advertising in Sweden.
  3. L’orĂ©al Paris Volume Express 75 ml 3,30 USD
    I don’t use hairspray too often, even though I should because my hair is so heavy to I tend to look like a wet cat. This hairspray has been around for ages, and it’s easy to understand why. It works and it’s cheap. It’s probably not the best out there but it definitely works for a night out and it’s easy to comb out when you get home.
  4. Elisabeth Mott All day color lip laquer 5 gram, 25 USD
    This actually works quite well! It’s relatively easy to apply, might me easier to finish the lines with a lipstick brush because the big one that comes along get a bit clumpsy, but that also depends on how steady your hand is. It has a nail polish feel to it when you apply it, and after a few seconds it will dry and sink in to your lips and it last for a really long time. I put some on my hand and then wiped it off and the stain lasted for quite a few hand washes. I just wish there where more colors to pick from!
  5. Emité Diamond heart base primer 35 ml, 39 USD
    FYI the one I received only contained 15 ml, so you would get a little bit more than double the amount. So what can I say about this primer? It has quite a runny texture, slightly tinted. Easy to apply but you need quite a lot of it because it sinks in to the skin quite quickly. It does give a slight glow to your skin, but nothing to significant. It does feel like my skin tends to get slightly oily/shiny during the day from this primer. But I can’t be sure if it’s this one or something else. I prefer mousse primers actually!

 

/Bella

2 thoughts on “Glossybox October 2015

Leave a comment